top of page

Halos and Smoke Rings 

the debut full-length album from Dustin Lee Martin


1. Harmony Monterey

2. Left It's Mark On Me

3. Brittani's Blue Eyes

4. One More Time

5. Cigarette

6. County Line Road

7. Southern Child

8. Midnight Hurricane

9. Draw Your Own Line

10. Where The Pavement Ends

11. Hungover In Houston



Producer/Engineer: Matt Coles

(Grammy Nominated - Don Henley/Eagles, Ronnie Dunn, Sammy Hagar, etc.)


Artwork for Album Sleeve - Aaron Raitiere

(Grammy Winning Songwriter and Incredible artist)


Artwork for the CD face, T-shirts and stickers - 

George Anderson

(Incredible Artist)


Drums - Steve “Tuna” Turner

(Roger Miller, Emmylou Harris, Wrecking Crew, Travis Tritt, Dolly Parton, Glen Campbell, etc.)


Drums - Miles Miller

(Sturgill Simpson, Tyler Childers)


Bass - Mike Brignardello

(Amy Grant, his own group- Giant, Travis Tritt, Lynyrd Skynrd, Blake Shelton, Cole Swindell, Big & Rich, Reba, Leon Russell, Tim McGraw, etc.)


Bass - J.T. Cure

(Chris Stapleton)


Guitar - Dustin Lee Martin


Guitar - Pat Buchanan

(Kenny Chesney, Skynyrd, Montgomery Gentry, Aaron Lewis, David Lee Murphy, Darius Rucker, Will Hoge, Tim McGraw, Trace Adkins, Gretchen Wilson, etc.)


Guitar - Josh Waters

(Rock N Roll Basement, Lewis Brice, etc.)


Guitar - Laur Joamets

(Sturgill Simpson, Drivin’ & Cryin’, and his own projects including Bi-Polar Bear)


Banjo - Alison Brown

(Grammy-winning banjo player, co-owner of Compass Records)


Keys/Piano/Organ/Wurlitzer - Michael Sharp

(Plays live with various artists, including the American Idol All-Star band)


Harmonica - Isaac Corbitt

(The Corbitt Brothers Band, the Brandon Buck Trio, and Melody Trucks Band, among others. Artist at Large at many festivals in the Southeast, as well as a Solo artist)


Pedal Steel - Patrick Gulley

(Plays pedal steel, lead guitar and baritone guitar with Among The Willows, Member of the Navy Country Band, Country Current, for 9 years)


Fiddle - Joe Spivey

(Seminole Wind, John Anderson, The Time Jumpers, Tracy Lawrence, Reba, Kacey Musgraves, Miranda Lambert, Asleep at the Wheel, Waylon Jennings, Craig Morgan, Merle Haggard, Clay Walker, Shania Twain, etc.


Lead Vocals - Dustin Lee Martin


Backing Vocals - Kristen Rogers

(A Thousand Horses, Marcus King, Cody Jinks, Kid Rock, Shooter Jennings, Brent Cobb, Whiskey Myers, Anderson East, Chris Young etc)


It was recorded between March 2019 and April 2020 at Compass Records(the old “HillBilly Central” recording studio) and Steve Turner's studio near Leiper’s Fork. 

bottom of page